bEESafe: Safety Signs

. bEESafe . bEESafe . bEESafe . bEESafe .


Do you know your safety signs?

There are four main types of safety sign in the UK, each of which has a basic colour:  RED, YELLOW, BLUE OR GREEN.

Prohibition Signs:

Ban certain actions. They have a white background with a red circular band and crossbar.

e.g. No Smoking


Warning Signs:

Have a black triangle on a yellow background, with the symbol or text in black.

e.g. Caution, risk of electric shock


Mandatory Signs:

Give instructions. They have a blue background, with the symbol or text in white.

e.g. Head Protection must be worn.

Safe Condition Signs:

Are square or rectangular in shape, with a green background and the symbol or text is in white.

e.g. First Aid or direction signs.


. bEESafe . bEESafe . bEESafe . bEESafe .

Comments are closed.